Sunday, September 26

English Premier League: Any Champion of the Football Leagues.

The English Premier league or in a nutshell EPL is officially referred to as the “Barclays Premier League” for sponsorship issues. It is truly a UK based professional football league for English clubs.
Twenty clubs compete in the English Premier league. Seasons continue from August and ends on May. 38 games are played by each team.

Your competition began because the Football Association or in a nutshell FA Premier League on 20th February, 1992. The 1st game was แมนยู held on 15th August in the very same year. Some of the clubs in the First Division of the Football League took decision to break from the Football League in order to derive benefits from a more profitable TV right contract.

Since 1888, The Football League has been arranged as the key football competition of the United Kingdom. As a matter of fact, since its inception the Premier League has proved to be probably the most watched and anticipated sporting football league of the world.

It is also one of many highest and most well paid football leagues of the world. In the 2005-06 season, the cumulative club revenue was approximately $1.4 billion. It might well rise to as such as for instance $1.8 billion in the 2007-08 season simply because of the rising media attention and revenues received from it.

The amount of clubs taking part varies each year. New clubs join, older ones leave, or get merged with other club to create new clubs. On an average you can find 15 clubs on an average per division. This signifies that significantly more than 7000 clubs will be the proud members of a group in the EPL.

For winning one match teams receive 3 points and for a draw 1 point. The cumulative points and the goal differences identify the ranks of the teams participating in the league. As seasons end, the club having the maximum no. of points is declared the champion. Factors like the goal difference and the no. of goals scored, decides the champion if two or more teams ends the growing season with equal points.

Till date only 4 out of the 40 English Premier League clubs have now been able to lift the title of the premier league. The teams will be the Arsenals (also referred to as the Gunners), Blackburn rovers, Chelsea (Men in Blue) and Manchester united (The Red Devils). The current champion of the Premier league is Chelsea. They lifted the title for the fourth time in 2009-10 season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *